Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-01

Clay is becoming such a person. Yesterday I put him in the jogging stroller for a walk up and down our road. The last time I did this was in the fall, I guess, and I couldn't believe the contrast. He was so present this time, so aware. I explained everything as it happened; he kept turning around to look at me and smile. The last time he was cargo, this time he was a companion. Almost.

Last night at dinner, C finished eating and began to get really crabby. B and I were still eating, so we put him in his swing for a while and that mellowed him out. He's about to outgrow the swing but we'll use it while we still can. I glanced over and there he was, in his little flannel shirt. He was sucking his thumb and looking off the side and something in his expression gave me a momentary flash-forward to his teenage years. I'm not sure I liked it.

He's becoming purposeful, I guess that's what's happening. He has desires, strong ones.

No word from the agent. Ugh.

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com