Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-07

I feel like such a bum for never updating. Also feel like a bum for taking ten years to reply to emails people send me.

Anyway, here's a little something I wrote last Friday:

Clay appears to have contracted a mild case of chicken pox. He has spots in atypical places: his nose, around his mouth, on one knee, his neck, one ankle, one big toe. Worst of all, he has them on his tongue and the roof of his mouth, these painful-looking ulcerated white things that make him not want to nurse. He's taking it well, though, so far. And so are we, I guess.

Quite a bit going on lately. Visit to B's family between Xmas and New Year's to celebrate C's birthday on the 29th. His brother and sister came, and it was a lovely surprise to see Clay's cousins playing with him, doting on him, getting such a big kick out of him. Makes me really sad we don't have family here, or nearer. Or closer friends, for that matter. There's something about people who really love you, the way they automatically love your child, that is very powerful.

B got me an i-Book! It's very cute and postmodern looking. I'm looking forward to being able to edit video on it. This was quite an extravagance on his part.

I had a reading with a psychic a few days ago because I've been having such questions about so many areas of my life. This is someone I've had readings with in the past--the first time was in early 1992--though it's been about five years since the last one. I don't know what I believe about psychic phenomena. She came highly recommended and I had nothing to lose and she was really helpful to me. Whether her gifts were truly psychic or just rooted in very astute observation and intuition didn't really matter.

This time, because she's moved from the area, she did the reading over the phone and it was as fascinating as ever, more so, really. (She said she prefers phone readings as she's less distracted by the person's appearance.)

[and now it's today again]

She zeroed in on a number of quite specific issues that have been plaguing me and offered valuable suggestions.

She said she thought I gave up too easily on selling the novel and that I should dust it off and send it off again. She said she saw it being published, by a house with a logo that contained a tree--five vertical lines, she said, that formed a tree, or maybe shafts of wheat--she saw the spine.

Does that ring any bells for anyone? I haven't had time to go a bookstore and search the spines for a logo that resembles her vision. Because I've been busy with the sick kid.

One of the hippies from my pregnancy group is watching him during the day--her kid also has the pox. She is flaky but her heart is in the right place.

Tomorrow I go for a long dental appointment. I'm having an old crown replaced. Ugh.

The psychic saw big changes ahead in my work situation, a very positive outcome, my getting into work that's more personally fulfilling. Does this mean I'm going to be laid off? She did not offer a timeframe.

Why don't I write here more? I always enjoy it--it's just so hard to get started.

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com