Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-21

Courtesy of the little germ vector, the whole famly has been suffering something called hand, foot, and mouth disease. It's most unpleasant, especially for B, who has painful sores not only on his hands, feet, and mouth, but on his ears as well. (I had a mild case myself.)

The silver lining to the sickness is that we've been getting to spend unusal amounts of time with Clay, and it's been a lot of fun. He seems to have taken some quantum leaps developmentally. Is it just me or does this two-and-a-half year old suddenly look like a teenager?

He wears, incidentally, an outfit of his own choosing. He's one patriotic fellow lately. However, don't equate his patriotism with blind adherence to our country's so-called leadership; B insists that at the doctor's office Clay pointed to a magazine photo of John Kerry and uttered "I like that man."

Oh, and P.S. to anyone who gives a damn, my lactational amenorrhea has ended at long last. It was very odd to dust off my stash of tampons purchased three-plus years ago. But not in a bad way.

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com