Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-05-13

If you're married, as I am, and monogamous, as I am, you kind of accept that the thrill of the first kiss is something you might never experience again.

Yesterday morning I was in the glider with Clay. He'd been nursing and then I jostled him to get a burp out. I was holding him up facing me, my hands under his arms, singing a goofy, made-up song as I am wont to do. Then he toppled toward me--to say he leaned makes it sound too deliberate--and planted a big barnacle-style smacker on the corner of my mouth. It certainly seemed accidental--maybe he got was aiming for the boob and got the face instead--and he hasn't repeated it since.

It was pretty damned sweet, though. And remembering, a few minutes later, that it was Mother's Day warmed my occasionally chilly heart.

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com