Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-14

Last night I went out for a couple hours to see my new therapist. The jury's still out on her; she has a bit of a knee-jerk male-bashing response, I've noticed. Last night I called her on it and she acknowledged that it's hard to keep her own biases out of things. At least she owned up to it. I have a sense that if we continue to work together, she will learn some things from me. As well, I hope, as my learning some things from her. We'll see. I'm viewing it as an experiment.

When I got home, B and Clay were playing on the floor in Clay's room, listening to the soothing bedtime CD I've been playing for him every night. Clay was fresh from a bath, clad in a little red sleeper suit I'd never put him in before; the sight of him just about did me in.

I'm especially fond of the baby lately. (It goes in waves.) It's the rare picture I feel does him justice but here are a few that will give you some sense of what he was up to this past Sunday. They're a bit on the enormous side. As usual, he's fairly somber; I've had terrible luck capturing for posterity any of his infectious smiles. Nor do any of these capture his latest passion: standing. Get him on his feet and he's thrilled to be alive.

Head on

Characteristic

Glance back

Thumb

Crawl (Get a load of those thighs! They remind me of those tubes of Pillsbury dough you rap sharply on the counter.)

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com