Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-07-08

So, I've been kinda quiet lately, if you haven't noticed.

As I wrote recently to a friend, I decided when I started this journal up again that I'd write when/if I felt like it and not if I didn't. The urge comes and goes. The last time I slacked off was also summer, maybe it's related. (Outside more, more physically active, less time and energy to introspect.)

I also have the increasing sense that my novel may make it into print. That, should it happen, will mean a kind of vulnerability and exposure that maybe makes me want to clam up a bit here.

I don't usually like doing things halfway. Part of me thinks that if I'm not going to write regularly, I should bring this project to an end. But then that seems sort of rash. I'd like to leave the channels open, for the urge may well return.

Thanks for hanging in.

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com