Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-05-21

When I first started the original Snoozebar way back when, I noted that it was no accident I started on online journal only after finding my true love and having him living in my house with me. Publicly chronicling the ups and downs of my stabs at love, however anonymously, was something for which I knew I just didn't have the stomach.

I recently observed in the journal that trying to sell a book is a lot like looking for love. And while it should've dawned on me then, it took a week or two for me to make the connection. For a number of reasons, I no longer believe it's in my interest to discuss the progress of my journey to sell this novel.

I apologize for the bait and switch, but from now on the journal will reflect this decision. In other words, it'll be about life, the regular in-between stuff. I've edited the existing entries to remove the book stuff and leave the life stuff intact.

I hope you'll stick around for the next incarnation, but I understand if you don't.

Thanks for all your support and encouragement thus far.

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com