Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-05-25

Back in the old journal I once made the confession that I watched Party of Five. Given the way the program deteriorated that was a tad less shameful to admit then than it is now. This past season I couldn't bring myself to watch it consistently, but when I did tune in, I found the thing I felt most strongly about was Julia's suede jacket. It was just great, this jacket, and it looked better and better the more idiotic and lame the show around it became. I uttered to B on more than one occasion, "I want that jacket."

I don't know whether you'd call this creative visualization or what, but last week in Thrift World I found it. Just waiting for me. In very nice condition. In my size. For $14.98. Take a look.

If you share my love-to-hate-it stance toward POF and if you also happen to be a fan of Homicide, boy have I got the site for you! It's The KyleSweater Page, and if you want to know what has made me laugh harder than just about anything in recent memory, you'll go there. Be certain to go all the way to the bottom and click on those links, especially the BadHairNoSweaterKyle. Honestly, I'm chuckling as I type this.

This site is the work of the delightful Maura, who also happens to have an online journal Just Because I Can. I'll just say, I'm glad she does.

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com