Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-01-23

This has been a peaceful weekend, my favorite kind. An ice storm last night provided a good excuse for staying in today.

Yesterday we shopped. We needed food from all three of our usual places: the warehouse store, the regular grocery store, and the groovy exorbitantly-priced health food-gourmet place where we get things unavailable elsewhere. You know the type of place--catering to every type of upper-middle-class food whim. Once in my health club I overheard two women, "Isn't it hypocritical how that store carries free-range chicken and also veal?" Her friend's reply: "Maybe it's free-range veal."

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com