Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-12-04

B and I went to the pet supermarket on Saturday to pick up a couple of things. One of the local shelters had brought some of its animals. Right inside the front door, a little beagle lay trembling. I crouched down and stroked him through the wire grating of his enclosure. He did a number on me with his big brown eyes. B was equally smitten.

We visited him yesterday at the shelter.

I'm nervous about messing with the relative harmony we've achieved with our other two dogs.

I'm a little concerned that we are now officially Crazy Dog People.

I've made it clear that this little guy is not a child substitute.

We're bringing him home tomorrow.

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com