Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-13

Well, look what I found.

In other news, things are sort of back to normal as far as Clay's health and our schedule and childcare and stuff, and that's nice. Last week's deviation from routine did a bit of a number on me.

Oh, B bought a boat this weekend. A twelve-foot motorboat from 1961. It's cute and considering it's older than I am, in nice shape. I was uncharacteristically supportive of the decision. I tend to disapprove of parting with signicant chunks of money for things that aren't really necessary, though I did recently spring for a CD player for my car, at B's suggestion, and am happy on a daily basis that I did.

Anyway, I'm pretty neutral on the topic of going out on the boat; you know, as long as I can bring a book along, it sounds fine to me.

It'll be cool for Clay, both the actual experience of boating and helping B with the restoration work he'd like to do eventually. (The boat is fully functional now though there's a fair amount that can be done to make it cuter and more authentic to the original period.) Yet again I'm grateful B has so many interests and skills he'll be able to share with Clay. I like the idea of father-son projects, think they are a bit anachronistic and that Clay will be very lucky to get to engage in them with B.

And while they're hammering and sanding and rebuilding carburetors and stuff, I'll have time to read.

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com