Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-12-18

No real news. Another day. This morning I took a two-mile walk which was nice but really tuckered me out. I walked from one end of the gravel road we live on to the other and during the whole time saw only one car and no people. It was sunny and breezy and when I got home I slipped into the hot tub; sometimes living here really does feel like vacation, like some kind of nature spa. Except for the lack of a big Swedish person to administer massage and someone to cook delicious, healthful meals.

In the afternoon I needed to pick up something from our storage unit. This involved driving right past the house of one of the women from my pregnancy group so I visited her and her seven-week old. I have to say that other people's babies still leave me essentially cold. I'm not repelled, but I'm really uninterested. I hope this is not a bad sign.

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com