Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-23

A sampling of what's on my mind lately...

  • My father has written a book. (A memoir. He sent me an electronic copy of the ms. I've only read the first few pages. It's like hearing him talk. My preliminary prediction is that he will not sell this book but I would be happy to be proven wrong.)
  • How I love wearing sandals and sleeveless tops.
  • I'm so grateful I have not had fertility problems (so far). I've come across a lot of good writing on the topic in blogs. Such powerful feelings: desire, longing, frustration, rage, etc.
  • Mild anxiety (it is, after all, several years off) regarding where Clay will go to school.
  • Do I want to have another kid?
  • Established an every-other-Thursday lunch date with my chum A. I believe the standing social event is the way to go.
  • Beautiful warm evenings including eating dinner on the deck.
  • The possibility of our buidling a gazebo (which we pronounce GAZE-BO because of someone B once hear say it that way).
  • Creative visulization--effective or nutty?
  • Gratitude lists.
  • Mental health analogous to physical health--practice good habits daily, whether you feel like it or not.
  • This URL sums up my thoughts.

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com