Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-12-28

Afternoon now. Doctor this morning. I'd dilated to three centimeters and was 50 to 60 percent effaced (compared to two centimeters and 30 percent the last time I was examined). This, in combination with the bloody show, made labor seem very close.

They also did a 20 minute non-stress test and she deemed the results beautiful--lots of variation in heart rate, just what they want to see.

She liked that I'd been doing nipple stimulation, was going to suggest that very thing. Sent me home to do more, thinking it might be just the thing to start serious contractions.

And guess what? I did 20 minutes on each side and by the end I was writhing in agony. Yay! That was close to three hours ago and I've been having regular contractions ever since, qualitatively different from what I've experienced heretofore. They are currently about four to five minutes apart, lasting about a minute each. This bodes quite well.

Not sure when I'll be able to update again, but I have a feeling it won't be for a while. And that when I do, I'll have some significant news.

All positive vibes gratefully accepted!

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com