Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-13

We try to avoid sugar, and rarely have sweets in the house, but one of B's clients gave him some chocolate covered almonds earlier in the week. Last night Clay became fixated on a sheet of Sudafed tablets and was inconsolable when I told him he could not play with it. B cut one of the chocolate almonds and offered half of it to Clay. He smiled, put in in his mouth, and said "I like it!" Then he spent the next little while upset because he wanted more. (We did not cave.) Well, at least it got his mind off the Sudafed.

Want to know how bad the state of my upper respiratory system is? When my best friend called me the other night, my incredibly nasal voice sounded normal to her. That's what it's come to.

But enough kvetching. Life remains pretty good.

This pic is from six weeks ago, before I butchered Clay's hair. Aren't those highlights gorgeous? It's hell getting him to sit still while we pull the strands through the cap but the effort is obviously worth it.

previous - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com